Humans of UP

Andrea Hopkins

“I took Supply Chain Management last semester. I just spent so much time working on the homework and trying to understand the material. I remember the first day of class when Dr. Mitchell was lecturing and I felt like I couldn’t understand any of the words he was saying. It felt like that for the first couple of weeks, actually.

Now, I can say, ‘I took a Dr. Mitchell Class and made it through.'”

image1-smallAndrea Hopkins is an Operations and Technology Management major at the University of Portland. She is very excited to start a career in OTM after graduation this May. When she’s not persevering through business classes, she enjoys chocolate, her beloved dog Apollo, and exploring the Pacific Northwest with her friends.

Categories: Humans of UP

Tagged as: ,

1 reply »

Leave a Reply

